Meet the Team

At RIA we are proud to employ some of the rail industry’s most enthusiastic and dedicated individuals. Our team is not only passionate about what they do but they also bring together valuable and varied rail industry experience.

Click on a photograph to find out more about our team members.

David Tonkin


Darren Caplan

Chief Executive

David Clarke

Technical Director

Kate Jennings

Policy Director

Gaynor Pates

Operations Director

Max Sugarman

Public Affairs & PR Director

Neil Walker

Exports Director

Katherine Anchorena

Senior Marketing and Events Manager

Terry Eastmond

Senior Finance Manager

Milda Manomaityte

Senior Policy & Technical Manager

Sam Bemment

Technical & Innovation Manager

Ann-Marie Esiaka

Business Administration Manager

Rose Garber

Membership Engagement Manager

Karl King

Technical & Innovation Manager

Hannah Brown

Innovations and Operations Executive

Alexis King

PR & Communications Executive

Dominika Kokosikova

EA & Operations Executive

Isabella Lawson

Policy Executive

Amalia Murray

Operations & Exports Executive

Talk to us

Railway Industry Association

Kings Buildings
16 Smith Square
United Kingdom

© Railway Industry Association Great Britain 2021    


RIA is a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales Reg. No. 10036044