Meet the Team

At RIA we are proud to employ some of the rail industry’s most enthusiastic and dedicated individuals. Our team is not only passionate about what they do but they also bring together valuable and varied rail industry experience.

Click on a photograph to find out more about our team members.

David Tonkin


Darren Caplan

Chief Executive

David Clarke

Technical Director

Peter Loosley

Policy Director

Gaynor Pates

Operations Director

Neil Walker

Exports Director

Katherine Anchorena

Senior Marketing and Events Manager

Richard Jones

Senior Technical Manager

Max Sugarman

Senior Public Affairs & PR Manager

Damian Testa

Senior Policy Manager

Terry Eastmond

Finance Manager

Ann-Marie Esiaka

Business Administration Manager

Rose Garber

Membership Engagement Manager

Milda Manomaityte

Policy & Technical Manager

Isabella Lawson

Operations Executive

Amalia Murray

Operations & Exports Executive

Talk to us

Railway Industry Association

22 Headfort Place
United Kingdom

+44 (0)20 7201 0777

RIA is a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales Reg. No. 10036044