Meet the Board

RIA is a Company Limited by Guarantee and its strategic affairs are governed by a Board consisting of senior representatives of member companies. Continuing management is in the hands of the Chief Executive, supported by fifteen staff. The Association’s financial affairs are overseen by a Finance Committee whose Chairman is a Board member. The Board’s chairman holds office for two years.  RIA's Chief Executive and Directors also attend Board.

Click on a photograph to find out more about our Board.

David Tonkin


Richard Hunter

Managing Director

Malcolm Brown

Chief Executive Officer
Angel Trains

Mark Bullock

Chief Executive Officer, Rail and Utilities  
Balfour Beatty

Peter Smith

Managing Director
British Steel

Darren James

Managing Director, Infrastructure
Costain Group PLC

Karen Boswell OBE

Managing Director
Hitachi Rail

Simon Babes

Managing Director
Movement Strategies

Wayne Peacock

Managing Director

Gordon Wakeford

Managing Director
Siemens Mobility Division UK

Philip Hoare

Chief Executive Officer

Noel Travers

Deputy Managing Director
Unipart Rail

Steve Cocliff

Managing Director

Anna Ince

Chief Executive Officer 

Talk to us

Railway Industry Association

22 Headfort Place

+44 (0)20 7201 0777

RIA is a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales Reg. No. 10036044