RIA Board

RIA is a Company Limited by Guarantee and its strategic affairs are governed by a Board consisting of senior representatives of the member companies. Continuing management is in the hands of the Chief Executive, supported by fifteen staff. The Association’s financial affairs are overseen by a Finance Committee whose Chairman is a Board member. The Board’s chairman holds office for two years.

Mr David Tonkin

(RIA Board Chairman)

malcolm Brown

Mr Malcolm Brown

Chief Executive Officer

Angel Trains

John Clayton

Mr John Clayton

Managing Director

Unipart Rail

Steve Cocliff Photo

Mr Steve Cocliff

Managing Director

VolkerRail Group

Philip Hoare Cutout

Mr Philip Hoare

Group Managing Director

Atkins UK and Europe

Darren James

Mr Darren James

Managing Director

Costain Group PLC

Karen Boswell - Bio pic

Ms Karen Boswell

Managing Director

Hitachi Rail Europe

Mark Bullock

Mr Mark Bullock

Managing Director, Rail

Balfour Beatty

Richard Hunter

Mr Richard Hunter

Managing Director and Head of Projects

Bombardier Transportation

Mr Gordon Wakeford

Managing Director

Siemens Mobility UK

Mr Wayne Peacock

Managing Director

Pandrol Track Systems

Mr Peter Smith

Managing Director

British Steel